Tuesday, 26 August 2008

Winners of the US Masters

Which players have won the US Masters?


Champion Country Score To ParMargin



Angel Cabrera

Trevor Immelman


South Africa



Playoff (3)


2007Zach Johnson USA12
2006Phil Mickelson USA-72
2005Tiger Woods USA-12Playoff (2)
2004Phil Mickelson USA-91
2003Mike Weir Canada-7Playoff (2)
2002Tiger Woods USA-123
2001Tiger Woods USA-162
2000Vijay Singh Fiji-103
1999José María Olazábal Spain-82
1998Mark O'Meara USA-91
1997Tiger Woods USA-1812
1996Nick Faldo England-125
1995Ben Crenshaw USA-141
1994José María Olazábal Spain-92
1993Bernhard Langer Germany-114
1992Fred Couples USA-132
1991Ian Woosnam Wales-111
1990Nick Faldo England-10Playoff (2)
1989Nick Faldo England-5Playoff (2)
1988Sandy Lyle Scotland-71
1987Larry Mize USA-3Playoff (3)
1986Jack Nicklaus USA-91
1985Bernhard Langer West Germany-62
1984Ben Crenshaw USA-112
1983Seve Ballesteros Spain-84
1982Craig Stadler USA-4Playoff (2)
1981Tom Watson USA-82
1980Seve Ballesteros Spain-134
1979Fuzzy Zoeller USA-8Playoff (3)
1978Gary Player South Africa-111
1977Tom Watson USA-122
1976Raymond Floyd USA-178
1975Jack Nicklaus USA-121
1974Gary Player South Africa-102
1973Tommy Aaron USA-51
1972Jack Nicklaus USA-23
1971Charles Coody USA-92
1970Billy Casper USA-9Playoff (2)
1969George Archer USA-71
1968Bob Goalby USA-111
1967Gay Brewer USA-81
1966Jack Nicklaus USAE Playoff (3)
1965Jack Nicklaus USA-179
1964Arnold Palmer USA-126
1963Jack Nicklaus USA-21
1962Arnold Palmer USA-8Playoff (3)
1961Gary Player South Africa-81
1960Arnold Palmer USA-61
1959Art Wall, Jr. USA-41
1958Arnold Palmer USA-41
1957Doug Ford USA-53
1956Jack Burke, Jr. USA11
1955Cary Middlecoff USA-97
1954Sam Snead USA1Playoff (2)
1953Ben Hogan USA-145
1952Sam Snead USA-24
1951Ben Hogan USA-82
1950Jimmy Demaret USA-52
1949Sam Snead USA-63
1948Claude Harmon USA-95
1947Jimmy Demaret USA-72
1946Herman Keiser USA-61
Cancelled due to World
War II

Cancelled due to World
War II

Cancelled due to World
War II

1942Byron Nelson USA-8Playoff (2)
1941Craig Wood USA-83
1940Jimmy Demaret USA-84
1939Ralph Guldahl USA-91
1938Henry Picard USA-32
1937Byron Nelson USA-52
1936Horton Smith USA-31
1935Gene Sarazen USA-6Playoff (2)
1934Horton Smith USA-41

Figures in brackets indicate the number of players in the playoff

No comments: